Term Dates

Little Acorns runs from 8:45am – 3:15pm on weekdays, with extended hours clubs also available. 

Early Drop Off Club8:00 – 8:45 am45 minutes
Morning Session8:45 – 11:45 am3 hours
Lunch Club11:45 – 12:45 pm1 hour
Afternoon Session12:45 – 3:13 pm2 1/2 hours
After School Club3:15 – 5:45 pm2 1/2 hours

As the end of the afternoon session coincides with the finish time of many other schools, we open our doors for collection from 3:05 pm. We ask that children be collected from preschool before other schools.

Term date are as shown below:

2020-2021

Autumn Term 2020

INSET DAY – Monday 7th September 2020 (closed to children)

Start of term – Tuesday 8th September 2020

Half Term – Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October 2020

INSET DAY – Monday 2nd November 2020 (closed to children)

End of Term – Friday 18th December 2020 @12.45pm

 

Spring Term 2021

INSET DAY – Monday 4th January 2021 (closed to children)

Start of term – Tuesday 5th January 2021

Half Term – Monday 15th – Friday19th February 2021

End of Term – Wednesday 31st March 2021 @12.45pm

INSET DAY – Thursday 1st April 2021 (closed to children)

 

Summer Term 2021

Start of Term – Monday 19th April 2021

MAY DAY – Monday 3rd 2021 (closed to children)

Half Term – Monday 31st May- Friday 4th June 2021

End of Term – Wednesday 21st July 2021 at 12.45pm

 

2021-2022

Autumn Term 2021:

Start of Term: Monday 6th September 2021

INSET Day – Friday 22nd October (Pre-school closed to children)

Half Term: 25th – 29th October 2021

End of Term: Friday 17th December 2021

 

Spring Term 2022:

Start of Term: Wednesday 5th January 2022

INSET Days: Monday 3rd January 2022 & Tuesday 4th January 2022 (Pre-school closed to children)

Half Term: 21st – 25th February 2022

End of Term: Friday 8th April 2022

 

Summer Term 2022:

Start of Term: 25th April 2022

May Bank Holiday: 2nd May 2022

Half Term: 30th May – 3rd June 2022

End of Term: Wednesday 20th July 2022